English  Français   

Featured Sponsor

Our Sponsors

Member Login


Executive Login




Remembering The Internment: Italian Canadians During World War II - Montreal
Click image to access


Community Historical Recognition Program (CHRP)
>>read more

Competition to create a sculpture... >>read more


Canadian Doc developing blood test that could detect concussions
article in the The Gazette
>>read more

Half-baked idea? Twins Delights is far from it
article in The Gazette
>>read more

CIBPA Newsletter

Our February issue is online!

Follow us on


In a time when reasonable accommodation and cultural diversity are the headlines daily, the Canadian Italian Business and Professional Association (CIBPA) is proud to celebrate the achievements of three individuals of Italian origin, their immersion in Quebec society and their contribution to its economic and cultural development.

Having always maintained their ethnic ties to heart, these three individuals have distinguished themselves in the following areas: business, humanitarian achievements and creativity.

The PREMIO award, granted by the CIBPA every two years, is a formal recognition of their exceptional success in their respective fields and bring honor to the Italian-Canadian community of Quebec.

List of the Premio Award winners:

Year BusinessPhilathropyCreativityPremio of distinction
1992 Dr. Francesco Bellini Phd Président et chef de la direction BioChem Pharma Inc. Dr.Osman Gialloreto, M.D. Cardiologue Marina Orsini Artiste Angela Cutrone Récipiendaire de la médaille d’or Jeux Olympiques 1992
1994 Dominic D’Alessandro Président & chef de la direction Financière Manuvie L’honorable juge Andrée Ruffo Vittorio Rossi Auteur
1996 Giuseppe Di Battista Président Fiducie Canadienne-Italienne L’honorable juge Andrée Ruffo Sam Grana Réalisateur
1998 Andrew Badia Président Iris Hosiery Inc. Lino Saputo Président du conseil & chef de direction Marisa Minicucci Modéliste Zanobia Collections
2000 Angelo & Vincent Guzzo Président & V.P. Exécutif Cinémas Guzzo Dr. Alberto Chiricosta Médecin spécialiste Hôpital Santa Cabrini Michel Pagliaro Artist
2002 Domenic Taddeo Président-directeur gen. Port de Montréal Sœur Pierre-Anne Mandato Hôpital Marie Clarac Pierre Foglia Journaliste LaPresse
2004 Salvatore Parasuco Président Parasuco Jeans Inc. Gemi Giaccari Directeur général adjoint C.P. Canadienne Italienne Nicola Ciccone Auteur-Compositeur- interprète
2007 Jean G. Gattuso Président et chef de la direction A. Lassonde Inc. Luigi Liberatore Président Investissements Elmag Inc. Umberto Bruni Artiste-Peintre Sculpteur


Corporate Sponsors

[Home]   About  Members  Chapters  Links  Search 

© 2013 CIBPA Montreal | info@cipbamontreal.com

© All Rights Reserved.
CIBPA Montreal, 2013