English  Français   



Featured Sponsor









Our Sponsors









Connexion Membres



Nom d'utilisateur
Mot de passe









Connexion Exécutif



Nom d'utilisateur
Mot de passe









Novelles



PUBLICATIONS:

En Se Souvenant De L'Internement: Les Italo-Canadiens pendant la Seconde Guerre Mondialle - Montreal
Cliquer ici pour accéder


NOUVELLES:

Programme national de reconnaissance historique pour les communautés (PRHC)
>>lire plus

APPEL AUX ARTISTES
Concours pour la creation d'une sculpture....
>>lire plus


COMMUNAUTÉ:

Canadian Doc developing blood test that could detect concussions
article dans "The Gazette"
>>lire plus

Half-baked idea? Twins Delights is far from it
article dans la The Gazette
>>en savoir plus


Infolettre de la CIBPA



Le numéro de fevrier
est en ligne!

Suivez-nous sur









Bienvenue à L'Association Des Gens D'Affaires & Professionels Italo-Canadiens!

L'Association Des Gens D'Affaires & Professionels Italo-Canadiens existe depuis 1949. Au fil des ans, il a gagné le respect et la réputation d'être la première organisation de membres qui représente le mieux les intérêts et les vues des Gens D'Affaires & Professionels Italo-Canadiens de la région de Montréal de patrimoine Italiene.

Notre mandat est de promouvoir et de cultiver les milieux d'affaires, professionnels, culturels et sociaux de nos membres, et de servir la voix de la région de Montréal, les entreprises et les professionnels canadiens du patrimoine italien et la communauté italo-canadienne en général. Nous continuons à être le principal forum pour l'échange de deux milieux d'affaires et les idées et points de vue. Le principal objectif des services que nous offrons à nos membres est le développement des affaires et des contacts professionnels au-delà de la simple pratique de la mise en réseau ou l'échange de cartes d'affaires. Nos membres se compose d'un large éventail d'entreprises canadiennes et des professionnels qui sont responsables de patrimoine italien. Compris entre eux sont des entrepreneurs, des propriétaires d'entreprises, professionnels et cadres supérieurs désignés de partenaires professionnels des entreprises, des dirigeants d'entreprises, plus de collèges et d'universités ainsi que les néo-lauréats.

 


Origines

Le 10 juin 1940, Benito Mussolini déclare la guerre à la France et la Grande-Bretagne. Cette déclaration de guerre sera rapidement suivie d’une du gouvernement canadien contre l'Italie, qui lance rapidement une série d'événements avec effets dévastateurs pour beaucoup d'Italiens vivant dans cette ville, ainsi bien que partout dans ce pays.

Classés « étrangers ennemis » vivant au Canada, des milliers d’Italiens ont été arrêtés dans des descentes policières dans toutes les villes principales du Canada où ils habitaient. Bien que la plupart ait été libérés durant la semaine, environ 700 Italiens ont été détenus dans des camps d'internement. Des milliers d'autres ont fait face à la discrimination et à la colère des Canadiens dans leur ensemble. Des propriétés ont parfois été confisquées, des ouvriers congédiés, des chômeurs non engagé.

Les années de guerre ont détruit en grande partie le leadership politique dans les communautés italiennes et ont sérieusement endommagé la réputation de beaucoup d'associations qui représentait les Italiens avant la guerre. Les hommes d'affaires et les professionnels italiens ont du faire face à des obstacles due aux stéréotypes portés sur des images de criminalité, de méfiance et de déloyauté.

En réplique, plusieurs italiens au sein de la communauté décidèrent qu’une nouvelle association qui ne serait pas relié aux années de guerre pourraient fonctionner à reconstruire une image positive de la communauté et à œuvrer dans l'intérêt de ses membres.

C’est dans ce contexte particulier que le CIBPA a été formé.

L’Association des gens d'affaires et professionnels italo-canadiens (CIBPA) a été officiellement incorporée le 10 juin 1949.

Les 70 membres présents ont tenu leur première assemblée générale annuelle, présidé par William Remiggi, peu après. Le premier conseil d'administration élu était composé de Monsieur T. Colombo en tant que Président et les membres suivants : Monsieur M. D' Ambrosio, Monsieur S. Violante, Monsieur P. Di Maulo, Monsieur A. Gagliardi, Monsieur S. Papa, Monsieur P. Giuliani, Monsieur L. Panaccio, Monsieur A. Zampini, et Monsieur L. Martinelli.

L'engagement du président fondateur de faire l'impossible pour accomplir les objectifs et la mission de l'Association ont été enregistré par le procès-verbal de l’assemblée générale.


  William Remiggi, 1949
  Premier Président de la CIBPA

    Premier Logo de la CIBPA, 1953

Structure

CIBPA regroupe environ 300 membres à Montréal. L'Association est administrée par un Conseil d'Administration qui inclut un président et seize administrateurs, élus à chaque deaux années lors de l'assemblée générale annuelle de membres. D'autres comités sont formés pour les campagnes de financement l'organisation d'activités comme le Programme des Bourses d'Études, le Premio, conférences et événements speciaux, le tournoi de golf et le Cocktail du Président.


Règlements généraux

Cliquez ici pour télécharger les règlements généraux de notre association.


Activités et Services offerts

****

CLIQUEZ ICI
POUR JETER UN COUP D'OEIL SUR NOTRE PROCHAINE ÉVÉNEMENT!!

 








Commanditaires corporatifs













[Home]   About  Members  Chapters  Links  Search 




© 2013 CIBPA Montreal | info@cipbamontreal.com




© Tous droits réservés.
CIBPA Montreal, 2013

English  Français   



Featured Sponsor









Our Sponsors









Member Login



Username
Password









Executive Login



Username
Password









News



PUBLICATIONS:

Remembering The Internment: Italian Canadians During World War II - Montreal
Click image to access


NEWS:

Community Historical Recognition Program (CHRP)
>>read more

CALL TO ARTISTS
Competition to create a sculpture... >>read more


COMMUNITY:

Canadian Doc developing blood test that could detect concussions
article in the The Gazette
>>read more

Half-baked idea? Twins Delights is far from it
article in The Gazette
>>read more


CIBPA Newsletter



Our February issue is online!

Follow us on









Welcome to the Canadian Italian Business and Professional Association of Montreal!

The Canadian Italian Business and Professional Association (CIBPA) has been in existence since 1949. Over the years, it has earned the respect and reputation of being the premier membership organization that best represents the interests and views of greater Montreal area business and professional Canadians of Italian heritage.

Our mandate is to promote and cultivate the business, professional, cultural and social interests of our members, and to serve as the voice  of the Montreal area business and professional Canadian of Italian  heritage and Italian Canadian community at large. We continue to be the pre-eminent forum for the exchange of both business and civic idea and viewpoints. A principal focus of the services we provide to our members is the development of business and professional contacts beyond the simple practice of networking or exchanging business cards. Our membership is comprised of a broad spectrum of significant  Canadian business and professional leaders who are of Italian heritage. Included them are entrepreneurs, business owners, designated professionals and senior partners of professional firms, corporate executives, plus college and university students as well as neo-laureates.


Origins

On the 10th of June 1940, Benito Mussolini declared war on France and Great Britain. That declaration of war was quickly followed with the Canadian government’s declaration of war against Italy. That declaration of war set into effect a quick chain of events which had devastating effects for many Italians living in this city as well as throughout this country.

Declared enemy aliens living within Canada, thousands were arrested in sweeps throughout Canada’s major cities where Italians lived. While most were released within a week, some 700 or so Italians were detained in internment camps. Thousands of others faced discrimination and anger from Canadians at large. Properties were at times confiscated; worker lay off, the unemployed not hired.

The war years destroyed much of the leadership in the community, and seriously damaged the reputations of many associations which represented Italians prior to the war. Stereotypes centered on images of Italian criminality, disloyalty and distrustfulness were serious obstacles working against Italian businessmen and professionals.

To counter this image, many within the community felt there needed to be a new association not tainted by the war years which could work at rebuilding a positive image of the community as well as lobbying for the interests of its members.

It was in this particular context that the CIBPA was born.

The Canadian Italian Business and Professional Association (CIBPA) was officially incorporated on June 10, 1949.

The members, of which 70 were present, held their first annual general meeting soon after, chaired by William Remiggi . The first Board of Directors elected had Mr. T. Colombo as its President, and was further composed by the following members: Mr. M D’Ambrosio, Mr. S Violante, Mr. P. Di Maulo, Mr. A. Gagliardi, Mr. S. Papa, Mr. P. Giuliani, Mr. L. Panaccio, Mr. A. Zampini, and Mr. L. Martinelli.

The minutes record the founding President‘s pledge to do his utmost to fulfill the aims and objectives of the association.


  William Remiggi, 1949
  First President of CIBPA

    First CIBPA Logo, 1953

Structure

CIBPA boasts approximately 300 members in Montreal. The Association is administered by a Board of Directors wich includes a president and sixteen administrators elected every two years during a general meeting. Several other committees exist and are responsible for raising funds in support of the many activities and events organized by the Association, including the Bursary Program, the Premio Awards, meetings and conferences, a golf tournament and the President's Cocktail.


By-Laws

Click here to download the complete General By-Laws of the Association.


Activities and Services offered

  • Bursary Program

  • Annual Golf Tournament

  • Cocktails Causeries

  • Industrial visits

  • Inter-Chambers and Inter-Chapters exchanges activities and Trade shows

  • Networking (Power lunch, 5à7, business cocktails..)

  • Premio Awards

  • President's Cocktail and Cibpa's Personality of the Year

  • Seminars and Conferences

****

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT OUR NEXT EVENT!

 


Corporate Sponsors













[Home]   About  Members  Chapters  Links  Search 




© 2013 CIBPA Montreal | info@cipbamontreal.com




© All Rights Reserved.
CIBPA Montreal, 2013